Studying in L'Aquila

  • Stampa


The ‘Alfredo Casella’ Conservatoire of Music welcomes foreign students who wish to enrol in our courses or spend their Erasmus+ study exchange or traineeship period with us.


The ‘Alfredo Casella’ Conservatoire of Music is an Institution of Higher Education (IHE) with an Erasmus+ Charter (ECHE), which offers 1st and 2nd Cycle programmes and awards Bachelor's and Master's degrees.

The curricula are based on European standards and the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS). With the system of academic credits, to be awarded a 1st Cycle bachelor's degree, students need to have accumulated 180 credits within a three-year period, while to be awarded a 2nd Cycle master's degree, students need to have acquired 120 credits within two years.

The ‘Alfredo Casella’ Conservatoire of Music offers its students a wide range of training opportunities. Courses are available in the following areas:

Vocal performance
Instrumental performance
Early music
Electronic music
Music therapy (master's level)
Collaborative piano for d
ance (master's level)

Course details can be found on:


Students who wish to attend the 1st or 2nd Cycle at our Conservatoire must submit an application between 1st April and 31st July of each year, and attend a competitive audition on a date to be decided in September or October.

Foreign students who wish to enroll for 1st or 2nd Cycle courses must also take an Italian test, and those accepted for courses will be required to attend the compulsory Italian language course which includes an examination at the end of each year of attendance.

Admission application forms are available here:

The entrance examination schedule is published here:

The academic year officially begins on 1st November of each year, but some courses may start in October. Educational activities are suspended from 1st to 30th August.

All teachers' class timetables are published here:

Further information for students interested in studying in Italy can be found here on the website of the Ministry for Education, Universities and Research:

Read the procedures for non-EU students carefully!